Tee Morgan becomes first Nigerian to reach North pole

tee morgan renewnaijaTee Morgan has become the first Nigerian to reach the North pole. She is a member of the National Black Marathoners Association in the USA, the largest and the oldest not-for-profit organization that supports black distance runners.  She was at the North Pole for 24 hours.

According to a post on her facebook page – Tee Morgan’s Fitness Adventures , she said “I woke up this morning thinking to myself it was God all along. All I wanted to do was lose weight from 121kg. Then I became the first Nigerian with another friend to run a marathon on all seven continents including Antarctica and now I became the first Nigerian to ever step foot on the North Pole. My name is Tee Morgan and I am here to show that ordinary people can do extra ordinary things.

Leave a Coment

